813-759-9383 info@gracepointpc.org


about us


GracePoint Church is directed by a body of elected Ruling Elders called the “Session,” which acts as an executive board to govern our church and to provide oversight of pastoral responsibility.

Each Elder is a layperson, elected and ordained by the GracePoint congregation for this role. The first duty of the Ruling Elder is to “represent the mind of Christ” according to God’s Word.



  • Steve Smith
  • Jeff Jackson
  • Kerry Beard
  • Stephen Kennedy
  • Fred Schreffler
  • Bruce Hinson
  • Clint Cline


A Deacon is a layperson elected by the Congregation to serve the needs of our members and visitors. The first duty of a Deacon is sympathy and service to others. Deacons are GracePoint’s ministry of compassion, as well as responsible for maintaining our property and supporting our worship team.

  • Leslie Doepke
  • Jeff Arnold
  • Neil Roberts
  • Andrea Simmons
  • Barbara Kicklighter
  • Karen Perry
  • David Howard
  • Sebastian Ball
  • Jim Branz
  • Debbie Hamilton


“For as in one body we have many members, and the members do not all have the same function, so we, though many, are one body in Christ, and individually members one of another. Having gifts that differ according to the grace given to us, let us use them: if prophecy, in proportion to our faith; if service, in our serving; the one who teaches, in his teaching; the one who exhorts, in his exhortation; the one who contributes, in generosity; the one who leads, with zeal; the one who does acts of mercy, with cheerfulness.”

Romans 12: 4 –8


Need Prayer?

Our team would love to pray with you. Click the button below to request prayer.

Need help?

Let our team know your need and we'll follow up with how we can help.